Steven Hooker of Australia, Fabiana Murer of Brazil, Koji Murofushi of Japan, IAAF President Lamine Diack, Andreas Thorkildsen of Norway and Allyson Felix of the USA ring the bell to open the 2011 IAAF World Athletics Championships at the Exco Convention Centre on August 25, 2011 in Daegu, South Korea.
(August 24, 2011 - Source: Mark Dadswell/Getty Images AsiaPac)